Adventures: Blackpool

Hello everyone and welcome to Lize in Disneyland! If you’re new here, please consider following my blog so that you don’t miss any of my posts. If you’re a returning follower, welcome back and I’m sorry this post is so late!

I went to Blackpool with my boyfriend Joe last November, and I apologise that it’s taken me until MARCH to write the blog post about it, but your girl’s been busy.

So today I’m going to share with you everything we got up to in Blackpool as one big blog post. Because, let’s face it, if I did everything separate you’d be waiting until 2020 at this rate!

So, we drove to Blackpool from Birmingham, and stayed in a Premier Inn just behind the main area. It was a 15 minute walk to get down to the street, and a little longer to the Pier.

The first thing we decided to do was go up the Blackpool Tower. Now, this wasn’t even the thing that I was most scared about. However, I was scared because I’m extremely scared of heights. But I did it, I look slightly uncomfortable but it gave you really lovely views. The only thing I couldn’t do was look down, as the glass floor made me incredibly nervous.

Then, we explored the Pier of the evening. I really love Amusements so we spent a lot of time in each Amusement’s along the Pier. I even saw an Elvis statue that I sent a picture of to my Dad!

This is the trip where I got to open the Disney store, which I wrote a blog post all about, giving you any information you may need to do it yourself. We also found a great mini golf place called Ghetto golf that gave us another exciting thing to do on our trip, as well as countless games of Mario Kart in the Amusements.

We also visited a Theme Park on this trip. I was really nervous about Blackpool Pleasure Beach, but I really enjoyed it. I even went on Icon, which I didn’t think I’d enjoy but actually came off thinking it was alright! It shows how far I’ve come in the past year.

The Alice in Wonderland ride, and photo opportunity, was such a cute rip-off of the Disneyland version that I rode on my guided tour of Disneyland last year. It really makes me wish we had a dedicated Disney attraction in the UK. I wrote all about that last year.

Then we went to Madame Tussaud’s. I took a lot of pictures in here, so I’m going to include some of my favourites now. The massive Shrek at the entrance was truly stunning.

Madame Tussaud’s are generally themed to the part of the country that you’re in, so there were more Northern people in here than I remember seeing when I visited the London Attraction. There was even a replica of the Rover’s Return from Coronation Street!

I always love going to places like this because they’re full of interesting characters and fun photo opportunities! There was even an escape room type thing where you had to duck under lasers, which I was terrible at.

I had to have a picture taken with Ken Dodd as he was my Nan’s favourite performer. She would have really loved this attraction.

What made this Madame Tussaud’s special for me was their new Marvel exhibit. I was blown away by the attention to detail on these models, and my Dad really wants to go back to see Iron Man!

Straight after Madame Tussaud’s we went to the Sea Life centre, which had an amazing interactive exhibit teaching you how to take care of sea turtles before you release them into the ocean. I thought it was really cute, I love the mixture of fun and education!

I didn’t write this blog post in the exact order that we did things, because I wanted to mention how we managed to do so many exciting things on our trip. We paid for Blackpool Pleasure Beach separate, but the other three attractions – Madame Tussaud’s, Sea Life and The Tower – were a package deal we found on the Madame Tussaud’s website. I would highly recommend you look at their packages and choose what’s best for you.

So we managed to fit more into our trip, for less money! Me and Joe had a really good time, and enjoyed everything we did. Every attraction had something different that made it worthwhile seeing it at Blackpool rather than saying ‘we’ve seen it all before’.

Thank you for reading this blog post, and for being so patient waiting while I got the post up!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and if you have please subscribe to my blog! I upload Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays every single week. Please like this post and let me know in the comments what you thought. See ya real soon! 

For my top picks for Disney gifts, make sure to check out my Amazon page!

Remember, if you’d like to collaborate with me just get in touch.

 You can also find me here:

Instagram / YouTube / Twitter / Facebook / Pinterest / Tumblr


One thought on “Adventures: Blackpool

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑