5 Disney Christmas Statement Pieces in my Wardrobe

Hello everyone and welcome to another Blogmas post! Today’s post takes inspiration from all those fashion bloggers out there, as I’m going to be sharing with you my Disney Christmas statement pieces.

Now according to Melroso, a ‘statement piece’ is:

“a statement of personal inner thought and an overt statement to the world…a direct reflection of your personality…often associated with your signature style.”

So today, I’m going to share with you five pieces that are key to my look this Christmas season!

img_3926

As I wear a lot of Christmas clothing, and not all of it Disney, I had to make sure I had a pair of Disney Christmas ears to make any outfit Disney. My friend picked these up for me in Disneyland Paris, and they’re seen here with this year’s Primark Christmas t-shirt, which I love but hasn’t been included in my top picks.

img_4645

The Disney Christmas t-shirt I chose to feature in this blog post instead is my Mr Cheezy Pop ugly Christmas sweater shirt. He’s wearing the jumper version in his latest music video for “There’s No More Festive Place To Be” and as soon as I saw it, I knew me and my Mom needed it. It’s so comfy, and it’s perfect with any outfit. For this picture, I also wore my Primark Christmas leggings which I love.

img_4811

I have a few Disney Christmas jumpers, but my absolute favourite jumper is from Primark last year. It’s got all of the sensational six on wearing Santa hats, and the fabric is really stretchy and snuggly. This means that as well as being soft, it’s also big enough to go over my bum and my wrists when it’s super cold outside. It’s not very thick, but the material is quite a warm one so the thickness doesn’t matter so much, and I wear t shirts underneath jumpers anyway. I’ve worn it with jeans, a skirt and leggings – it’s long enough that it can be worn with pretty much any bottoms.

img_4777

I do have other Disney Christmas leggings, but my favourites have to be these Jack Skellington leggings from Lost Princess Apparel. They’re one size, so on my size 10/12 legs they’re a really nice fit with room to move, and they’re such a soft material. I’m getting loads of compliments on them too! My other favourite pair of leggings were from Primark last year, and I really wish they’d brought them back for this season.

img_4848

As most of you know, I love pyjamas, and these are a pair I got from Asda last year and I absolutely adore them They’re comfy, they’ve never shrank in the wash, and I love the design on them. The whole gang is there, and the Christmas jumper pattern on the leggings is perfect.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and if you have please subscribe to my blog! Please like this post and let me know in the comments what you thought. See ya real soon!

For my top picks for Disney gifts, make sure to check out my Amazon page!

You can also find me here:

Instagram / YouTube / Twitter / Facebook / Pinterest / Tumblr

3 thoughts on “5 Disney Christmas Statement Pieces in my Wardrobe

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑