Tsum Tsum Collection: Animals Edition

So, today I’m going to show you the tsum tsums in my collection that come from animal-oriented films. The categories are getting harder to name, but I need to show you all my entire collection!

If you want to see my earlier posts, you can do so through my collection page.

Dumbo

img_5776

Dumbo was an original tsum I got in the very first wave of tsum tsums to be released in the UK, back when they were only sold in Clinton’s cards. The Timothy Mouse and Mrs Jumbo tsums are also from Clinton’s cards, but were released much later, and the only one I’m missing is Dumbo with a painted face. They’re really cute, and Dumbo takes me back to a time when tsums were just my little treat after a university lecture.

Zootopia

img_5859

There was an entire range of Zootopia tsums, but I only bought these three and now I’m starting to regret my decision. The merchandise was out before I’d seen the film, and I don’t like buying merchandise until I know I liked the film. I have Mr Big, Flash and Nick Wilde, but I really wish I’d got the rest.

Winnie the Pooh

img_5865

These were released not too long ago at the Disney store, and I had to get them. I already had Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Tigger and Eeyore from the first wave of Clinton’s tsums, but when they released Christopher Robin and the rest of the gang, I had to get them too. I’m just upset that they released Roo without Kanga, though.

img_5868

I also have a Disney Store Easter set, with the main four dressed up as Easter eggs. I keep them out all year round, unlike my Christmas ones, because I don’t really store Easter things away as there’s not really a tradition of getting out Easter decorations!

Bambi

img_5867

Bambi is a film that I haven’t watched for a long time, because I find it a bit too distressing for a chilled out film day. I bought these tsum tsums on a trip to the Chester Disney Store last week, although the Thumper and Bambi were already available. I like having full sets, so I didn’t even hesitate when buying these cuties.

Lilo and Stitch

img_5869

I haven’t watched Lilo and Stitch since it was in the cinema, and I remember not liking it at all, but I love Stitch as a character and own quite a bit of merchandise featuring him. This was quite an early set in my collection, and since I already had Stitch from the initial Clinton’s release, I had to complete the set again.

Lady and the Tramp

25821d0a-1739-4bf7-93b1-f1ca6975bcee

Lady and the Tramp is one of my favourite movies, and I really love this tsum tsum set. I had Lady from quite early on in my collecting, so when this collection dropped I was really excited to reunite Lady with Tramp. I love that both Siamese cats, Si and Am, were included in the release, and I love Jock, Trusty and Peg. It would have been nice to have the beaver in tsum form as well, though.

The Aristocats

eeb50bd2-e808-4678-b38a-24652a53eb6f

Now this is definitely one of my favourite films, and I was so excited when these were released. Marie is always extremely popular, and I think I already had her from an initial tsum release, but to finally have merchandise of the other characters made me incredibly happy. I think my favourite is Roquefort, but the detailing on them all is beautiful. It makes me really want to get the Ufufys from Japan.

101 Dalmatians

img_5777

This is the only set where I’ve kept the duplicate I have, but that’s simply because I can’t decide which Cruella I want. One is from the 101 Dalmatians set, and the other is from the Villains set. I think I prefer the one on the left, but I also like the one on the right’s yellow coat. I would like to collect more of the dalmatians, as I have seen many people on instagram with lots of them and it really makes the collection look better.

The Lion King

32032aa8-694e-4a8b-a16a-665b1983e1c2

This lion king set is really cute, and I especially like Rafiki. It’s a very complete set, I can’t think of anyone else I’d like to have seen included in the set, and I especially like that the Hyena was included.

The Muppets

e7582351-38ce-49e7-84eb-d27d4b4d4926

This is literally such a stretch, but I wanted to fit my Muppets tsum tsums in somewhere, so here they are. I was so happy when Clinton’s released these, as I love the Muppets, and the Swedish Chef is my favourite character. I only wish they’d made a Beaker too, as he’s my other favourite.

I also have an Oliver and company set, but as they’re a micro set I’m going to save them for a post devoted to my micro tsum tsums.

There’s many, many Tsum Tsum sets I’d love to see right now, but one set I’d definitely love to see is a Robin Hood set as it is one of my all-time favourite films, and reminds me of my late Nan. I’m hoping that because the Robin Hood plush have been so popular, that more Robin Hood merchandise will appear shortly.

If you’ve enjoyed this post, please like, comment or follow me to let me know I’m doing a good job. See ya real soon!

Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / YouTube / Pinterest

 

5 thoughts on “Tsum Tsum Collection: Animals Edition

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑